Advisory Board

An interdisciplinary advisory board develops the contents and key aspects for the Zukunftskongress 2017:


Hans-Ulrich Benra,
Functional Chairman of Civil Servant Policy and Deputy Chairman of the German Association of Civil Servants (dbb)

Hartmut Beuß,
Chief Information Officer in the Department of Home Affairs and Local Government, North Rhine-Westphalia

Rainer Christian Beutel,
Chairman of the Municipal Association for Administration Management (KGSt)

Dr. Klaus von Dohnanyi,
Retired Federal Minister, Chairman of the Advisory Board, Wegweiser Media & Conferences GmbH

Ingo Engelhardt,
Director for Coordination and Regulation of Information Technology and Process Management, Federal German Employment Agency

Jürgen Engelhardt,
Vize-Präsident of the German Association for Project Management

Saskia Esken, M.P.,
Full Member of the Committee for the Digital Agenda of the German Federal Parliament

Dr. Helmut Fogt,
Deputy of the Headquarters; Director of the Department of Law and Administration of the Association of German Cities

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Hammerschmid,
Professor for Public and Financial Management, Hertie School of Governance

Catrin Hinkel,
Managing Director, Accenture

Roland Jabkowski,
Responsible for E-Government and Information Technology in the State Administration, Hessian Ministry of Finance

Dr. Gabriel Kühne, Head of the Directorate of the Finance Department, Official Representative of Werner Gatzer, State Secretary at the German Federal Ministry of Finance

Beate Lohmann,
Head of the Department O (Governance Modernisation and Organisation of Administration), German Federal Ministry of the Interior

Dr. Johannes Ludewig,
Chairman of the German National Regulatory Control Council

Lena-Sophie Müller,
Managing Director, Initiative D21 e.V.

Heike Raab,
State Secretary and Commissioner of State for the Federal Government and Europe, for Media and Digitalisation, State Chancellery of Rhineland-Palatinate

Dr. Ralf Resch,
Managing Director, Vitako

Dr. Kay Ruge,
Representative of the German County Association

Dr. Karsten Schneider,
Director of the Department Public Services and Policy for Public Officers, Confederation of German Trade Unions

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jan Ziekow,
Director of the German Research Institue for Public Administration in Speyer